Elements in Astrology

Recognizing elemental energy is the fastest path to understanding complex astrological concepts within charts. When we are aware of the patterns of energy which exist within us and around us, we can then use those energies to unlock our higher self and also understand others on deeper levels.

Each element has it’s own specific patterns that remain consistent.

Air = social and intellectual

Fire = energetic and spiritual

Water = emotional and soulful

Earth = physical and material


Aquarius, Libra, and Gemini (air) enjoy social and intellectual connections with others.

Leo, Sagittarius, and Aries (fire) find exciting and spiritual connections to share.

Scorpio, Pisces, and Cancer (water) desire to form soulful and emotional connections.

Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn (earth) are well-grounded and seek physical connections.

Water and earth signs also represent the yin in Chinese philosophy, while fire and air signs represent the yang.

Yin, like gravity, provides order and creates inertia. Water and earth signs operate instinctually and intuitively.

Yang, like levity, expands outwardly and rises towards outer space. Air and fire signs operate freely and actively.

When unity and duality are recognized and fully embraced, magic is created and light is shared.

Please feel free to ask me any questions 🙂

To book a reading send an email to mnicoleawakening@yahoo.com


facebook me @astrologicalpathways

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s